Molodezhnaya St. 3, 119296 Moscow, Tel.: +7 495 930-05-46; Fax: +7 495 930-05-06

Chief Scientist

Gvishiani A. D.Sc.
Academician
Prof. Alexey Gvishiani
Tel.: +7 495 930-05-46

Professor, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, wellknown scientist in mathematical geophysics, geomagnetism, geoinformatics and system analysis of geophysical data, the author of 440 scientific papers, including 14 monographs and 12 certificates of authorship. He was awarded the Order of Friendship, Medal "In the memory of the 850th anniversary of Moscow", Medal "50 Years of the Mongolian People's Revolution".

The main scientific results of A. D. Gvishiani: the theory of stability of dynamic classifications for geological and geophysical problems, systems clustering methods and recognition of abnormal areas on time series, discrete mathematical approach to the evaluation of magnetic activity, the family of voting algorithms to detect possible locations of strong, significant and strongest earthquakes, which allowed the places of several destructive earthquakes in our country and abroad to be determined in advance. He revived and initiated the active development of the Russian segment of INTERMAGNET observatories in Russia and CIS countries. He supervised 2 post-doctoral researchers and 14 Ph.D. students.

A. D. Gvishiani is Chief Scientist of the Geophysical Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Member of the Coordinating Committee of the Federal Agency of Scientific Organizations (2013-2018), Member of the Expert Council of RSF, Deputy Academician-Secretary of the Department of Earth Sciences of RAS, Chairman of the Scientific Council of RAS for the Studies of the Arctic and Antarctic, Chairman of the National CODATA Committee, Chairman of the National Geophysical Committee of RAS, Deputy Chairman of the RAS Committee for Systems Analysis, Member of the Novosibirsk State University International Advisory Board, Head of Department of Mathematical Geophysics and Geoinformatics of IPE RAS. Chief Editor of the "Russian Journal of Earth Sciences", Member of the editorial boards of "Proceedings of the Academy of Sciences", "Physics of the Earth" series, "Cybernetics and Systems Analysis", "Geology and Geophysics of the South of Russia", "Bulletin of the Institute of Geology of Komi Science Centre, UB RAS". Deputy Chief Editor of the electronic journal "Herald of the Earth Sciences Department of RAS", Chairman of the editorial board of the online magazine "Geophysical Research". Member of Dissertation Councils of IGEM and IPE RAS.

A. D. Gvishiani is Full member of the European Academy of Sciences (Academia Europaea), Honorary Scholar of the International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA), Honorary Member of the Romanian Academy of Engineering and Technical Sciences, Regular Member of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine. Member of the expert commission for the award of the gold medal named after V. I. Vernadsky for outstanding scientific work in the field of Earth sciences, Professor of the Lomonosov Moscow State University and the Paris and Strasbourg Institutes of Physics of the Earth, Member of the National Committee of Geologists of Russia, Member of the Board of Experts of the European Science Foundation.

Under the efficient leadership of A. D. Gvishiani (from January 2005 to October 2018), GC RAS became one of the international leaders in the field of geophysics and geoinformatics and received scientific results of global significance. In 2018 GC RAS was assigned a rating of a research institute of the I category. Young scientists under the age of 39 comprise more than one-third of GC RAS workforce.

CV full

Publications:

  • Monographs
  • Articles in peer-reviewed journals
  • Conferences reports
  • Fiction and historical publications and interviews
  • Scientific personnel of higher qualification

    Сertificates of intellectual property registration

ГЦ РАН, ул. Молодежная, д. 3, г. Москва, 119296. Тел.: +7 495 930-05-46; факс: +7 495 930-05-06

Научный руководитель

Гвишиани А.Д. Академик РАН, профессор, доктор физико-математических наук
Гвишиани Алексей Джерменович
Тел.: +7 495 930-05-46

Алексей Джерменович Гвишиани — академик РАН, известный ученый в области математической геофизики, геомагнетизма, геоинформатики и системного анализа геофизических данных, автор порядка 450 научных работ, из них 14 монографий и 12 авторских свидетельств. Награжден Орденом Дружбы, Медалью «В память 850-летия Москвы», Медалью «50 лет Монгольской Народной революции».

Основные научные результаты А. Д. Гвишиани: теория стабильности динамических классификаций для предельных геолого-геофизических задач, системные методы кластеризации и распознавания аномальных участков на временных рядах наблюдений, дискретный математический подход к оценке магнитной активности, семейство алгоритмов голосования по набору признаков и их применение для распознавания мест возможного возникновения сильных, значительных и сильнейших землетрясений, позволившее заранее определить места нескольких разрушительных землетрясений в нашей стране и за рубежом. Он инициировал возрождение и активное развитие российского сегмента обсерваторий ИНТЕРМАГНЕТ в России и сопредельных странах СНГ. Под его руководством подготовлено 2 доктора и 14 кандидатов наук.

А. Д. Гвишиани — научный руководитель Геофизического центра РАН, член научно-координационного совета ФАНО (2013-2018 гг.), член экспертного совета РНФ, заместитель академика-секретаря Отделения наук о Земле РАН (ОНЗ РАН), председатель Научного совета РАН по изучению Арктики и Антарктики, председатель Российского национального комитета CODATA, председатель Национального геофизического комитета РАН, заместитель председателя Комитета по системному анализу РАН, член Международного консультативного совета Новосибирского государственного университета, заведующий отделением математической геофизики и геоинформатики ИФЗ РАН. Главный редактор научного журнала "Russian Journal of Earth Sciences", член редколлегии журналов: «Известия Академии наук», серия «Физика Земли», «Кибернетика и системный анализ», «Геология и геофизика Юга России» и «Вестника Института геологии Коми НЦ УрО РАН», заместитель главного редактора электронного журнала «Вестник ОНЗ РАН», председатель редколлегии онлайн-журнала «Геофизические исследования». Член диссертационных советов ИГЕМ РАН и ИФЗ РАН.

А. Д. Гвишиани — действительный иностранный член Европейской академии наук, почетный исследователь Международного института прикладного системного анализа, почетный член Румынской академии инженерных наук, действительный иностранный член Национальной академии наук Украины и член экспертной комиссии по присуждению золотой медали имени В. И. Вернадского за выдающиеся научные работы в области наук о Земле. Профессор МГУ имени М. В. Ломоносова, Парижского и Страсбургского институтов физики Земли, член Национального комитета геологов России, действующий член Коллегии экспертов Европейского научного фонда.

Под руководством А. Д. Гвишиани, проявившим себя эффективным директором организации (с января 2005 года по октябрь 2018 года), ГЦ РАН выдвинулся в число международных лидеров в области геофизики и геоинформатики, получив научные результаты мирового значения. В 2018 году ГЦ РАН был присвоен рейтинг научно-исследовательского института I категории. Более трети кадрового состава института сегодня – молодые ученые в возрасте до 39 лет.

Подробная научная биография

Публикации:

  • Монографии
  • Статьи в реферируемых журналах и сборниках
  • Материалы и тезисы докладов конференций
  • Беллетристические и исторические публикации и интервью СМИ
  • Подготовленные кадры высшей научной квалификации

    Свидетельства о регистрации интеллектуальной собственности