Molodezhnaya St. 3, 119296 Moscow, Tel.: +7 495 930-05-46; Fax: +7 495 930-05-06

Laboratory of Electronic Publications

The RAS Geophysical Center laboratory of electronic publications was created in 1992 and soon became one of the world`s leading laboratories that defined the transition towards electronic publications in science. During 1993-2008 GC RAS in cooperation with American geophysical union did a large work to prepare and publish English translations of 5 Russian geophysical journals. Laboratory specialists were invited to join ICSU Press group and worked on management of First (1996) and Second (2001) UNESCO and ICSU expert conferences on scientific electronic publications. The laboratory was also responsible for the publication of conference works.

Currently the laboratory publishes and supports two online magazines — Russian Journal of Earth Sciences (ISSN 1681-1208), Vestnik ONZ RAN (ISSN 1819-6586), and Geoinformatics Research Papers series (ISSN 2308-5983). These peer-reviewed journals are published in PDF, HTML5 and EPUB3 formats with multimedia and interactive components that provide the ability to read them both on PCs and on portable devices such as tablets, e-readers and smartphones. Along with periodicals the laboratory prepares and publishes works of conferences, organized by GC RAS and National geophysical committee.

The laboratory closely cooperates with the laboratory of geophysical data. Together they create modern geophysical data archive, replenishable from the archives of GC RAS and its partners. This work relies on the list of recommendations, developed by the ICSU data publishing group, and uses modern systems to register and identify content objects in the digital environment, primarily the DOI system (Digital Object Identifier). The developed system called "Earth Science DataBase" (ESDB) uses and provides a framework for permanent metadata and intellectual content management and helps users communicate with content providers.

Leading research scientist, Chief, PhD
Ernest Kedrov
Biography
CV full
Publications
Soloviev A. Principal research scientist, D.Sc.
Andrey Khokhlov
Pilipenko V. Principal research scientist, D.Sc.
Vyacheslav Pilipenko
Leading research scientist, PhD
Vitaliy Nechitaylenko
Biography
CV full
Publications
Senior research scientist, PhD
Alexey Kudashin
Biography
CV full
Publications
Research scientist
Olga Aleksanova
Biography
CV full
Publications
Vitvitskaya И.Е. Research scientist
Irina Vitvitskaya
Nekhoroshev S. Junior research scientist
Stanislav Nekhoroshev
Savinova D. Junior research scientist
Daria Savinova

ГЦ РАН, ул. Молодежная, д. 3, г. Москва, 119296. Тел.: +7 495 930-05-46; факс: +7 495 930-05-06

Лаборатория электронных публикаций

Лаборатория электронных публикаций ГЦ РАН была создана в 1992 г., и вскоре стала одной из ведущих лабораторий в мире, определивших переход к электронным публикациям в науке. В 1993-2008 годах в рамках сотрудничества ГЦ РАН и Американского геофизического союза (АГС) был выполнен большой объем работ по подготовке и публикации переводов на английский язык пяти российских геофизических журналов. Специалисты Лаборатории были приглашены к работе в составе ICSU Press, в частности к подготовке и проведению Первой (1996) и Второй (2001) конференций экспертов ЮНЕСКО и МСН по электронным публикациям в науке, Лаборатории было также поручено издание трудов этих конференций.

В настоящее время Лаборатория осуществляет редакционно-техническую подготовку и издание двух онлайновых журналов — Russian Journal of Earth Sciences (ISSN 1681-1208), Вестника ОНЗ РАН (ISSN 1819-6586), а также сериального издания Исследования по геоинформатике. Труды ГЦ РАН (ISSN 2308-5983). Издания рецензируемые, публикуются в форматах PDF, HTML5 и EPUB3 с включением в них мультимедийных и интерактивных компонентов, что обеспечивает возможность их чтения как на персональных компьютерах, так и на современных портативных устройствах, таких как планшеты, электронные книги и смартфоны. Наряду с периодическими изданиями Лаборатория готовит и издает труды конференций организуемых ГЦ РАН и Национальным геофизическим комитетом.

Лаборатория в тесном сотрудничестве с лабораторией геофизических данных работает над созданием современного архива геофизических данных на базе пополняющихся архивов ГЦ РАН и его партнеров. В основе концепции данной работы лежит совокупность рекомендаций, разрабатываемых группой публикации данных МСД, а также использование современных систем регистрации и идентификации объектов контента в цифровой среде, в первую очередь системы DOI (Digital Object Identifier, цифровой идентификатор объекта). Эта система использует и обеспечивает структуру для постоянной идентификации, управления интеллектуальным контентом, управления метаданными, связи пользователей с поставщиками контента. Система получила название База данных по наукам о Земле (БДНЗ).

Кедров Э.О. Ведущий научный сотрудник, заведующий лабораторией, кандидат физико-математических наук
Кедров Эрнест Олегович
Краткая научная биография
Полная научная биография
Публикации
Пилипенко В.А. Главный научный сотрудник, доктор физико-математических наук
Пилипенко Вячеслав Анатольевич
Хохлов А.В. Главный научный сотрудник, доктор физико-математических наук
Хохлов Андрей Владимирович
Нечитайленко В.А. Ведущий научный сотрудник, кандидат технических наук
Нечитайленко Виталий Андреевич
Краткая научная биография
Полная научная биография
Публикации
Кудашин А.С. Старший научный сотрудник, кандидат исторических наук
Кудашин Алексей Станиславович
Краткая научная биография
Полная научная биография
Публикации
Алексанова О.В. Научный сотрудник
Алексанова Ольга Владимировна
Краткая научная биография
Полная научная биография
Публикации
Витвицкая И.Е. И. о. научного сотрудника
Витвицкая Ирина Евсеевна
Нехорошев С.А. Младший научный сотрудник
Нехорошев Станислав Алексеевич
Савинова Д.Д. Младший научный сотрудник
Савинова Дарья Дмитриевна